Sign in to follow this  
thunderbolt

4 for 4

Well i am not good at all at writing stories... so ill keep it short and sweet.

post-610-0-19276600-1356886638_thumb.jpg post-610-0-64599400-1356886965_thumb.jpg

After a 2 hr hike in, Andrew shot his buck at 270 yards with a 22-250 and dropped him. The packout was the worst ever. We decided to drop off the mountain and hit the flats and walk around. I will never do that again in this area. After 3.5 hrs of packing out we were exhausted.

post-610-0-29286400-1356887032_thumb.jpgpost-610-0-73767700-1356887116_thumb.jpg

Well after seeing so many deer on andrews hike in, we decided to head back . Champ had never hunted deer before and it was his last day to hunt due to work. He wasnt being as picky as the rest of us. After several discussions about if we should let champ shoot at a 2 point....we moved over to a new glassing point. After an hour of glassing reggie saw this buck stand up. Reggie and champ then decided to bail off the mountain side that we were on and climb to the other side of the moutain. The plan worked out perfect. Champ dropped him with a 300 yard shot. This time we decided to stay on the hill and not drop into the flats. This pack out took only 2 hrs.

Well with 2 tags left, we decided to head into another area and make it somewhat of an easy day. After a 15 minute hike in we started seeing deer and then started seeing antlers. Reggie decided that after rolling his ankle two times and being sick the whole hunt he was gonna shoot this 3x3.

post-610-0-30050200-1356887862_thumb.jpg