Chef

KUIU Ultralight Hunting / Vias Camo

http://kuiu.com/

I just ordered a bunch of stuff from KUIU online.

They are having a little sale at the moment and this is just a "pre-heads-up" as it will be advertised Wed.

I really like the pattern although I have been wearing less camo lately while rifle hunting.

Good quality products as this is the new company started by Sitka founder Jason Hairston.

I have been wearing it for a few months and it is the STUFF!!! I love it... The problem I see with all this "new" high-end clothing is that it is all the same material.. Basically Gortex cut a whole bunch of different ways to look more athletic or cool..

The Kuiu cut is pretty straight forward but the materials KICK BUT...

J

What do you think of the attack pants? (if you have them)

I'm pretty picky when it comes to pants. Have to fit well.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

For me they are awesome... I love the fit.. Loose in all the right places, snug in all the right places... I like them alot but I am not sure what you like... SOOOo... :)

J

I got a beanie, ball cap and a couple t-shirts a while back from those guys. I couldn't justify spending that much on clothes for the jacket and pants. I'll give their beanie a shot this year. If I like it I may buy the jacket down the road.

Sweet! Lol!

Let us know what you think of the packable jacket.

I bought the guide vest also.

I'll be doing a review on the guide jacket for everyone as well.

Have them and really like them! Very stretchy and I second what Jamaro said, fit is good. I want to pick up a pair in solid color (wish I did before they sold out) and am on their waiting list for when they get the next batch in.

Here I am this past weekend glassing while archery deer hunting and sporting KUIU...

P1000922.JPG

Ron

Ron,

Great write up you have on your blog about the KUIU gear.

http://teamkendrickoutdoors.blogspot.com/2011/04/kuiu-gear-first-impressions.html