Sign in to follow this  
naturegirl

little advice needed

Great site. I spent a lot of time checking it out as I sat in my blind the last 3 1/2 days.

I've been scouting this big WT that is well over 100 to about a month now. I've got lots of trail cam pics of him. He prefers to drink at night but every once in awhile comes in during the day. So a couple weeks ago we made a ground blind. My buddy is a big WT hunter so let him have 1st dibs on him but on day 2 of archery hunt he took a big muley. So now im taking over and really want this WT to be my first deer. I've been hunting with my husb for 10 yrs but didn't start hunting myself til 2 yrs ago. I took a pig at 260 yards last year and although ill not rule out rifle hunting I prefer archery. I think it puts me on a more level playing field. I've been consistently shooting for 2 yrs and got me a mathews passion about a yr ago. My draw weight is a little over 60 lbs. Anyhow there's my background.

So after sitting this blind with no sight of him for 3.5 days Im thinking the blind is in the wrong area and need to move it. I think he was coming in to my back on a higher hill to check out water before he comes in. So the plan is to relocate ground blind. Although the blind position worked ok for muley i think the WT knew I was there. Im quiet, scent controlled, etc (and downright bored sitting there for so long). There aren't many WT in the area and have yet to c another (buck or doe) except a pic from 2009 of what appears to he a hybrid.